What exactly are the things that I can/can't do in the JS function block?

What the title said. Can I do animation with it?

You can do every thing the browser lets you to do.

Except for ellipses and shapes like that-

No.you can use k=open("about:blank","","_blank") to open a new window and use k.document.write to insert the PJS context.

Look, Snap! is written in JS. You can make huge modifications to (your copy of) Snap! if you want to put in the effort to learn how. You can do animation if you learn how.

But you can also do animation in Snap!! You don't need JS for that.

I'm just learning animation in JS...that's why I was wondering.

Well, we've discussed this before: If you try to superimpose a Canvas on the stage, you'll end up fighting with Morphic. So you'd have to learn how to animate a Morph, which can certainly be done.

If you want to do animation in JS, I'd recommend playing with the code in https://codepen.io, https://jsfiddle.net, or just a local web server, not by hacking with Snap!'s internals. If you want to do animation in Snap!, program it in Snap! :slight_smile:

The problem is that those sites are blocked for her, so the only things she can use are Snap! and Khan Academy.

But I can super impose it on a new window like this:

and no alignment fighting.
@programmer_user

That's great too.

Khan Academy is better for some smaller programs, because if you try to make a long/large program that takes forever to load, Oh Noes pops up and you'll never get to see the program.
Plus, multiplayer is impossible(boring...) on KA.

Therefore, Khan Academy isn't the best for making large games and multiplayer games.

Really?
I don't think so.

I have a q: i noticed,
A
Lot
Of
"Morph"s
After wondering about the dialogboxmorph and (accidentally) making one pop up with the help of the audio comp lib, how do i make a custom window?
When typing in the console putting "new morph" with a giant list. But i just want to make that.