Strong? encryption by just multiplying text (viewed as an integer in base 2^32) by an integer

Try it out at

Decryption is just division. Text is treated as Unicode.

I believe it is very strong encryption but I'm no expert.

Project idea inspired by Snap!Con Encryption BOF

Hey,are you chinese?

moooooovilop

I used Google Translate to test whether this works with any character set.

It works fine in Chrome and FireFox. I wonder if Snap!'s say is the problem.

Try copying and pasting the Chinese text and emoji into a say block and see if you have the same problem.

I figured out what the problem is. If you don't click the green flag the secret key is what was saved and bignums are saved as zero. See https://github.com/jmoenig/Snap/issues/2668

Zero is the only bad integer secret key.

I fixed it by saving it with a small integer key. And producing a warning for keys equal to zero.

And thanks for reporting the problem.

很高兴见到你,电信用户?汉字U码范围一般常用字:4E00(19968) --9FA5 (40869)。我带的兴趣小组也在尝试做字符加解密(颜色或者声音嵌入字符),看到那个色块例子了,正设法转到中文。
The U code range of Chinese characters is commonly used: 4e00 (19968) - 9fa5 (40869). My interest group is also trying to do character encryption and decryption (color or sound embedded characters). Seeing the color block example, I am trying to switch to Chinese.

Elegant and powerful encoding and decoding scheme. Thanks for sharing.

Well,are you using google translate?

:slight_smile:

edge translate and copytranslator.

感谢,不过大数分解,学生不懂。这种简单映射无太多理论基础。像公钥私钥那种只是简单提及一下。
Thank you, but the decomposition of large numbers is beyond the student's comprehension. there is not much theoretical basis for such simple mappings, like public and private keys, which are only briefly mentioned.

You don't need to translate it since I can read english.