How to make a sorted list block in snap.

I have an assignment due and I am having trouble figuring it out. My assignment requires I create a sorted list block that takes a list of numbers as input and reports a new list, where the numbers are sorted from least to greatest.
Any help is appreciated, I'm new to coding and am very stuck on this.

Have a search on the internet for bubble sort

Once you've understood how a bubble sort works, then have a go at implementing it in Snap!

If you get stuck at some point - come back and tell us which bit your stuck at

Don't reimplement the wheel!
untitled script pic (21)
(you should have the extension support open)
Blame your teacher for giving you such a redundant practice(he could make you do a dfs algorithm or other stuff)

I believe the common practice for assignment help is not to provide solutions directly, but instead, to guide people on the path to solutions.

The OP is studying computer science and wants to learn about sort algoriths by implementing one. You understand that perfectly well.

So saying, in effect, "Somebody else has already solved this problem, so there's no reason for you to learn it" is nothing but insuting the OP and showing off how much smarter you are. And that's not even true! He's smarter than you, because he knows that there's a lot he needs to learn, whereas you think you know it all.

We don't tolerate bullying on this site. Take this as a warning.

Hi, welcome to the forum! Most of us are friendly and want to be helpful. :~)

What I'd suggest is to start by thinking of how you sort things not with a computer. Cards in your hand in a card game. Recipes on index cards. Books in your bookcase. Don't try to be super smart about it; look for a simple method.

Then, if you're stuck at implementing it, ask us for help, but explain your algorithm and show us what you tried.

Oh.

I'm not bullying