Creating sentences with lists

hi!! I'm trying to make a program that will create a sentence based on the words provided by a user for a class assignment. I am required to use lists and it has been going well until I was required to check if the users input includes only letters and not numbers or symbols. I'm new to snap so I'm not very familiar with many of the functions. i used the (is [ ] a "text") to check if the users input includes numbers only works for decimals, negative numbers, and numbers. However, if one inputs a letter and a number like "the62", the program will not detect an error. I tried splitting the users input and checking each character individually. But, I am not sure how to display the words to the user without all the letters being mashed together. At this point i am not sure what i am doing. The assignment is due tomorrow and i'm not sure if theres any easier way to do this. what should i do?

Splitting the text using untitled script pic 197 does make sense. After having sifted out (?) any numbers, you may want to recompose the text using untitled script pic 198.

The “input list” thing is crucial. Hover the character list over the right edge of the JOIN block and release when a red semi-transparent square appears.

Is this helpful?

BTW welcome to the forum!

Thank you so much for the quick reply!
I will try this right now! I'll let you know how it goes. Thank you again.