Call block from Javascript?

I have a JS block that runs as a continuation.
If it possible for the JS to "call" a Snap block via the Javascript?

invoke() is one way to do it. Pass a ringed command, reporter, or predicate to the JS function, then pass that to the invoke() method. Idk rn other ways to do it.

Thanks, but I must be missing something.
I created a block called 'spin'.
Within a Run block, I have a JS block with this code in it:
invoke("spin")

When I click on the Run block, I get this error:
'Expecting a block or ring, but getting spin'
I've tried 'ringing' spin, but that doesn't seem to help

Here is a link to the project:
https://snap.berkeley.edu/snap/snap.html#present:Username=bferster&ProjectName=test2

I can't access the project. Have you shared and published it yet?

Sorru. I'm new to Snap.
It should be published/shared now.

Welcome to Snap! Are you a kid trying to use Snap! to learn JavaScript? That might be a cute idea but we're not yet supporting this with any materials. I would suggest you learn JavaScript the traditional way using ... (Google and StackOverflow) online tutorials. Personally I like the ones from Mozilla best: https://developer.mozilla.org/en-US/docs/Web/JavaScript. Are you a professional programmer interested in writing your own blocks? The Snap! source code is all out there on Github: https://github.com/jmoenig/Snap for you to knock yourself out.

What Snap! offers is a way to learn CS. If you're interested in learning about things like functions, data, recursion, first-class constructs, inheritance, media etc. you'll find Snap! to be a rich system that lets you explore and author interesting things without having to use a textual programming language. In fact, trying to mess with JavaScript is almost certainly going to be a detrimental experience and absolutely won't give you any new or relevant insights.

I'm pretty versed in JS. Definitely not a kid :slight_smile:
een doing it for 10+ years.