Are any nightcore songs legal on this site?

Are any nightcore songs legal on this site?

yes, since you modified the original song

Yeah, I think so...
They let us share nightcore and music projects on the Share Your Projects category.

No, this is clearly wrong. You don't have to make an exact copy of a work to violate its copyright. People get sued because a six bar snatch of their new song has the same melody as a six bar snatch of the other song. Rap recordings that sample a tiny, tiny segment of an earlier recording have to get permission and pay royalties.

I'm not sure what "legal on this site" means in the original question. Does it mean legal as in following the law, or does it mean permitted by us?

I am not a lawyer and the following is not legal advice. We believe that you can legally use copyrighted material all you want in a private project. But in a shared or published project, you need permission to use copyrighted material legally.

As for our policy, we (following Scratch on this) do not examine your projects to enforce copyright law proactively. The law does not require us to do that. But if we get an official DMCA takedown notice from a copyright owner, we are legally required to unpublish and unshare the project about which we get the complaint. As a practical matter, it's very unlikely that a copyright owner will consider it worthwhile to police Snap! projects, although I can imagine that some project goes viral on Twitter and then they send us a takedown notice.

Actually, uploading nightcore on this website shouldn't be a problem, as long as you give credit to the original creator of the song, then you will not get into trouble.

unless the copyright of the song does not allow you use/modify their song even if you give credit

Plagiarism (copying without credit) and copyright violation (copying without permission) are two completely separate issues. Plagiarism isn't even illegal, unless done with intent to defraud; it's just dishonest.