AI explained by a 12-year-old

Hi!
I know...You have questions.
Just hold them.

AI! Yes! The technology that has been innovating the way we live and work. I will explain that in my own words and teach you about AI.

Just a heads-up, this information is coming from a 12-year-old boy. I am NOT an engineer with a PhD. So don't expect this information to be true. But I think most of this information you will see IS true. You can correct me on that once you are finished reading.

So my way of defining Intelligence is "Learning from mistakes in the past and applying it to the present." Basically what that means is that you are learning from previous mistakes, and jotting it down in your brain or in a notebook. You can then use and apply this information to the present or future.

So my way of explaining AI is simple: You have 3 modules. One of these modules is called the "Memory Module". This is a sequence of variables that store information. Nothing very mind-blowing or special with it.

The next module, the second module, we will look at is called the "Thinking Module". The AI will scan through the Memory Module, the inputs, and all the things that are necessary for it to come up with an output.

There are 2 states in the Thinking Module. One of these states is called the "BeforeState", and the other state is called the "AfterState". The "BeforeState" is when you just booted up the AI. The Memory Module is all blank. So the AI comes up with an output NOT based on the Memory Module or any other inputs. The "AfterState" is when the Memory Module starts filling up with information. The AI will automatically apply the things it remembers in the Memory Module to it's own output.

The next, last, or third module is the "Reset Module". This is self explanatory. It will reset the AI's Memory. That means that the AI will reset and go to it's "BeforeState".

OH YEAH!
Please correct me if I'm wrong. But trust me, this information is indeed correct according to me.