This is the category from which the social site blog feeds. Only admins can post here, but everyone can see and comment.
What's all this "closed," "unlisted," "archived," etc.?
Controlling viewing settings without making this post show in the blog.
Also I personally don’t think we need an “about post” in each category. Things like blog and release notes are fairly clear and it’s not like users will be able to post to them.