Why does this happen?
Sometimes a thread is deleted, because it gets flagged or because the originator asks for it to be deleted or (not so often recently! yay!) because I just get fed up with it.
What happens when a user account is deleted? I'm wondering because there are some moderators whose profile pages are unable to be loaded and show a similar message, but you can still see all their posts.
Hmm, I don't recall that we've deleted any mods... But yes, the forum software wants us to delete all of a user's posts before deleting the account.
the must have hidden their profile.
If they hid their profile, it would at least show the "this profile is hidden" message, wouldn't it?
@tjvr (try clicking that mention.)
is this only happening to me?
but if you click it...
Huh, weird. When I click it it plays the opening animation then disappears, and when I open it in a new tab this happens:
Huh. I guess Tim hasn't been here in a while; he's no longer a student, I think, but has a real job and a family.
This topic was automatically closed 30 days after the last reply. New replies are no longer allowed.