I'm new

I'm new to Snap!, but I have been on Scratch for a while. What's the difference (i know you can create custom blocks)?

All ullities for custom blocks not just command blocks
also first class everything
(gang,dont tell him about js)

1 Like

hi!! :grinning: :grinning: :grinning: snap is pretty much identical 2 scratch. the differences? 1. on snap, there arent any loves, follows, stars, view counts, profile comments, project comments, or studios. the only place you can socialize is here in the forums. 2. the program. snaps looks more mature than scratchs. theres also more blocks here on snap that scratch doesnt have. sadly, you cant edit sounds (cri). unless you can. (plz any1 lmk if you can edit sounds.)

main differences: scratch is more of a social media, and has less blocks. think of snap as the older brother of scratch

oh, & btw, the snap forums is an upgrade compared 2 scratch! look at dis:
:stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye: :blush: :smiley: :tongue: :man_curly_haired: :bone: :tooth: :v: :pig2: :bear: :mouse: :lion: :world_map: :mosque: :foggy: :european_castle: :mega: :mega: :mega: :mega: we have tons of emojis, rather than the boring 7 or 8 scratch allows.

Welcome to Snap!
The Reference manual (also accessible from the editor by clicking :snap: in the top-left corner) has information about the features of Snap!

2 Likes

Hehehehehehe, okay, I won't

@bh (snap modarator) rarely get BAN HAMMER out.

Stop scaring me like that and stop replying to me when you mean to reply to the whole topic itself please.

Ok now!

Nobody is telling you the most important difference! Look at this: